Congrats, A!

From the Austrian Times:

“Abraham Woursell in his last will decreed that the University of Vienna should give stipends of $50,000 a year to young authors to enable them to pursue their career without financial difficulties.

The prizewinners have included writers like Robert Schneider, Ted Hughes, and N. H. Pritchard.

This year’s prize goes to the Thai-American writer Rattawut Lapcharoensap.”

Such great news! Congrats, Rattawut–we’ll miss you when you check out of Wyoming for the awards ceremony next week.

For those who missed the previous post: Rattawut has just signed on for another year at Wyoming, and will teach the fiction workshop this fall.

Check out the announcement!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s